Where's the Library?

Libraries are not just a place or a thing. Libraries are evolving!

2011 It’s a new school year!!

Posted by Librarian/Information Professional on September 3, 2011

Hooray, the new school year has begun. We marched in our regalia for Convocation and watched as new faculty and staff were introduced. Looking at the faces filled with anticipation and hope is always uplifting.
Working in the library right now is more about helping people log on to the network, finding “the stacks”, and dispensing general information.
I am still without an assistant. I have been using student workers to help fill the gap until the status of my assistant can be determined. It is difficult to plan when you don’t know for sure the resources that will be available. Yet, I think I will proceed along the lines that all will work out.
My task, that I have assigned to me, is ERM. Electronic Resource Management. I hope to get our resources whipped into shape so that I can get on with other projects in the library.

Leave a Reply

 
